Planning & Zoning Commission

Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is responsible to and serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council on zoning matters, subdivisions, and platting requests.

The seven-member board is appointed by the City Council.

Cathy Gaeta
Board Secretary


  • PL1 - Patrick Gray
  • PL2 - Rachel Huber
  • PL3 - Gregory Kimble
  • PL4 - Alan Whittaker, Chair
  • PL5 - Dani Muckleroy
  • PL6 - Fred Hart, Vice Chair
  • PL7 - David Hinson 

Commission Meetings

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets on the first Monday of every month at 6:00 pm as needed.  A fiscal year calendar of scheduled applicant submission deadlines, meetings and dates referred to Council is approved and set each year.

Meetings of the Planning and Zoning Commission are held in the Council Chamber room of the City Municipal Building. Located at 105 S. Cockrell Hill Road, Ovilla, TX 75154